Research Committee

The basic objective of the Department Research Committee is to encourage research and facilitate its effective implementation. The committee is also responsible for framing the research plan, setting targets and providing guidance to faculty in achieving the same.

The composition of the Department Level Research committee

  • Madhuri Bhavsar, Professor and Head, Chairperson
  • Sanjay Garg, Professor
  • Priyanka Sharma, Professor
  • Gaurang Raval, Associate Professor
  • Ankit Thakkar, Associate Professor
  • Vijay Ukani, Associate Professor
  • Sudeep Tanwar, Associate Professor
  • Swati Jain, Associate Professor and Member Secretary

The functions of the Department Level Research committee

  • To invite short term/ long term research plans from the faculty members of the Department and monitor the progress of the same
  • To encourage faculty members for research paper publications, funded research projects, patents, etc. taking into account different schemes of the University, Government and external funding agencies
  • To monitor the progress of the research projects of the Department funded by the University/External funding agencies
  • To explore the trending areas in the domain globally, discuss at the Department level and propose to create the laboratory / research facilities/centres
  • To encourage faculty members without PhD degrees to join PhD programs
  • To identify the difficulties faced by the faculty members in carrying out the research related activities